Future Drought Fund: Drought Resilience Research and Adoption Program – Drought Resilience Adoption and Innovation Hubs

Funder:  Federal – Agriculture

Grant Background: The Australian Government is inviting applications to deliver services under the Future Drought Fund: Drought Resilience Research and Adoption Program – Drought Resilience Adoption and Innovation Hubs (Hubs).

This program will establish eight regionally-focused Drought Resilience Adoption and Innovation Hubs. The Hubs will be located in regional areas that reflect the key agricultural and climatic zones across the country. The regions targeted are:

  • Southern NSW
  • Southern QLD/Northern NSW
  • South-West WA
  • Victoria
  • Top End NT/WA
  • Tropical North Queensland
  • South Australia

The Hubs will be multidisciplinary and inclusive ensuring that the focus of the Hubs is to support agricultural industries and communities to adapt, reorganise and transform so that they are more resilient to future droughts.

The Hubs will support networks of key stakeholders to work together, including primary producers, grower and community groups, industry, researchers, entrepreneurs, education institutions and governments to:

  • provide extension, adoption and commercialisation support
  • plan co-designed and demand driven drought resilience research, development, extension, adoption and commercialisation (RDEA&C).

$ Available: Up to $2million.

Eligibility:  Applications are being sought from collaborative, multi-disciplinary and multi-institution/organisation consortia. Single organisations may not apply, as a core objective of the program is to bring relevant organisations together to improve delivery of RDEA&C activities.

To be eligible you must have an Australian Business Number (ABN) and be one of the following:

  • a Company
  • a co-operative
  • an Indigenous corporation
  • a local government entity
  • incorporated association (for example, an incorporated not for profit organisation)
  • an incorporated joint venture between an Australian state/territory government agency and a university or other organisation
  • a registered higher education provider for the purposes of the Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency Act 2011 (Cth), that is registered in a provider category that permits the use of the word ‘university’.
  • A Trust

If you are applying as a not for profit organisation, you must demonstrate your not for profit status.

 Key Dates: Closes on 23 December 2020


Happy to chat if you need a hand with your application and please share this grant opportunity with anyone who may be interested. Good luck, Melanie

#resilience #droughtrecovery #networks #communityconnectedness #collaboration #agriculture